The House of the Black Heads is a reconstruction of a 14th-century fraternity house located in the old town of Riga, Latvia. The original building was erected for the Brotherhood of Black Heads, a guild for unmarried merchants, shipowners, and foreigners in Riga.
The building was bombed by the Germans on June 28, 1941, and finished off by the Soviets in 1948. It was rebuilt between 1996 and 1999.
Now visitors can take a self-guided (or guided) tour of the rebuilt house and learn the history of the society. It's an eye-opening look at how wealthy men lived over the centuries!