Experience the US Awakens

Museums and attractions in the US are rolling out the welcome mat.

Experience the US Awakens from 28 September - 4 October in person and online! Book tickets to museums and attractions taking part in Tiqets Awakening Weeks and enjoy free virtual experiences from the likes of Florida Aquarium and the Empire State Building.

Free virtual experiences from top museums and attractions in the US

Florida Aquarium

September 30

8:30 AM EST Time / 5:30 AM PST Time

(14:30 Central European Time)

Live from the Aquarium

Enjoy the beauty of aquatic animals with this immersive virtual tour of the largest aquarium in Florida. Get ready to dive deep into the world of Florida's natural habitat and other ecosystems.

Empire State Building

September 30

10:00 AM EST Time / 7:00 AM PST Time

(16:00 Central European Time)

A virtual visit to the most famous building in the world 

Visit the world’s most famous building from anywhere in the world. Beyond the 360° views, explore our immersive and interactive exhibits with Observatory President Jean-Yves Ghazi

Aquarium of the Bay

September 30

1:00 PM EST Time / 10:00 AM PST Time

(19:00 Central Europe Time)

An interactive underwater tour

Go beneath the waves on an interactive virtual tour of Aquarium of the Bay in San Francisco. With over 20,000 animals under our care and experts to answer your questions, you can discover the beauty of marine life. Along the way, learn about our shark research, too!

9/11 Memorial & Museum

October 1

8:30 AM EST Time / 5:30 AM PST Time

(14:30 Central European Time)

Behind the scenes at the 9/11 Memorial & Museum

Join Clifford Chanin, Executive Vice President and Deputy Director for Museum Programs, and 9/11 Memorial & Museum staff in a behind-the-scenes look at the iconic site. Learn about the design and history behind the 9/11 Memorial & Museum and go behind the scenes of a special exhibition: Revealed: The Hunt for Osama bin Laden. 

Fotografiska New York

October 1

11:30 AM EST Time / 8:30 AM PST Time

(17:30 Central Europe Time)

A sneak preview of Cooper & Gorfer: Between These Folded Walls, Utopia

Anything but ordinary, Fotografiska New York uses the power of photography to inspire a more conscious world through showcasing some of the world’s best photographers. Join Amanda Hajjar, Director of Exhibitions, on a special preview tour of the richly-imagined portraits from a new exhibition: Cooper & Gorfer: Between These Folded Walls, Utopia.  

Museum of Ice Cream

October 4

1:30 PM EST Time / 10:30 AM PST Time

(19:30 Central European)

Virtual Sundae School

Our scoop master will be hosting a virtual ice cream making class that you can enjoy from the comfort of your home. You provide the ingredients and we will provide the magic! From ice cream games to riddles and scavenger hunts, this fun-filled class will be one to remember.

Special exhibitions and activities

Are you in one of our six awakening countries? Discover special activities to do in-person during the Awakening Weeks.

Niagara Falls tour in one day from NYC
In New York City? Don’t miss one of the most amazing natural wonders of the world, Niagara Falls and join this one-day tour from NYC.
Art Institute of Chicago
Discover Monet and Chicago, the first exhibition to explore Chicago’s pioneering connection to the “Father of Impressionism”, which brings together 65+ paintings including major works and rarely seen still lifes and landscapes.
One World Observatory
Enjoy epic views of New York City from the tip-top of the One World Trade Centre. 
Zoo Atlanta
Bring the whole herd to Georgia's wildest attraction, which houses more than 1,000 animals from around the world.
Georgia Aquarium
See dolphins, tropical fish, beluga whales, octopi, sea lions and more, and walk through a giant perspex tunnel to see sharks and rays from all angles.
Universal Studios
Explore three amazing theme parks at Universal Orlando Resort — Universal Studios Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure and Universal’s Volcano Bay.
Boston Duck Tours
Take a guided historical tour of the city of Boston in a replica World War II amphibious DUKW vehicle!
Guggenheim
From 3 October, you'll be able to visit the palace of modern art that is the Guggenheim once again! Discover their world-leading collection, plus regular exhibitions from major international artists.
SPYSCAPE
Discover your inner spy.  Featuring world-class galleries of spy gadgets and stories, plus fun spy challenges, head to Spyscape to spot liars, break codes and dodge lasers to reveal your spy role.